ABOUT US
HERBERT BENSON, MD
GET INVOLVED!
CALENDAR
CONTACT US
CONDITIONS WE TREAT
PROGRAMS & SERVICES
MIND/BODY BASICS
HEALTH PROFESSIONALS
M/BMI RESEARCH
Calendar
 
"To the extent that one's medical condition and/or symptoms are caused or made worse by stress, we can help."Herbert Benson, MD
M/BMI President
M/BMI PATIENT OFFERINGS
The Mind/Body Medical Institute offers weekly outpatient medical programs, as well as weekend retreats, counsultations, psychotherapy, yoga and personal trainging.

Below are schedules for the following programs offered on an ongoing basis. Program start deates are subject to change.

Mind/Body Groups

Calm Mother, Happy Child  - Contact us for information
Tuesday,    2006
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Contact Tara Fay at tfay@mbmi.org or call 617.991.0102 X232

Cancer Program  - 
TBA,  September  2006
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Contact Ann Webster at awebster@mbmi.org or call 617.991.0102 X228

Cardiac Wellness Program  - Cardiac Wellness Group
this service has addtional times*

  Weekly  
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Contact Sarah Lynch at slynch@bidmc.harvard.edu or call 617.991.0102 X256
*Additional Times
Tuesday, 12:00PM - 3:00PM
Tuesday, 5:00PM - 8:00PM
Thursday, 12:00PM - 3:00PM

Infertility Services  - Infertility Program
Monday,  July 17, 2006
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Contact Mimi Bowie at mbowie@mbmi.org or call 617.991.0102 X232

Kids in the Zone  - 
Rolling Enrollment,  Weekly  2006
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Contact Tara Fay at tfay@mbmi.org or call 617.991.0102 X232

Lighten Up: Mind and Body  - 
Monday,  September 11, 2006
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Contact Mimi Bowie at mbowie@mbmi.org or call 617.911.0102 X232

Medical Sympton Reduction Program  - 
Thursday,  August 10, 2006
4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Contact Becky Grassi at bgrassi@mbmi.org or call 617.991.0102 X214

Menopause  - Call for information or set up an appointment
TBA,    
Contact Tara Fay at tfay@mbmi.org or call 617.991.0102 X232

Wellness Services

Yoga  - Gentle Yoga - Private Sessions are ongoing
Rolling Enrollment,   
Contact Jennifer Johnston at jjohnston@mbmi.org or call 617.991.0102 X267
This is a one-on-one, personalized service. We do not run group yoga classes.

More Information
Herbert Benson, MD President,
Mind Body Medical Institute and
Mind Body Medical Institute Associate Professor of Medicine,
Harvard Medical School.